THIS is the place to follow your friends LIVE, get race updates and reports, see race photos and time splits!

Planet Ultra / Hoodoo 500 is proud to to once again provide GPS tracking. Please do not email Planet Ultra during the event if there are issues with the tracking. You are welcome to provide feedback about the tracking after the race which we’ll forward to TrackLeaders.

We hope you’re also following the race LIVE on Twitter and Facebook.

Race photos are here and on Instagram (please #planetultra & #hoodoo500 on your smart phone).

Time splits will be updated intermittently throughout the day; but not from 10pm-6am. Please follow your friends/family using the live tracking. Stage race end of day times and combined times will be updated in real time, as possible.
Click here for 500-Mile Time Splits and Finish Times (non-stop and stage)
Click here for 300-Mile Time Splits and Finish Times (non-stop and stage)


Solo Women Podiums:
1st Place OVERALL: Heather Poskevich from Washington DC – 35 hours 7 minutes (fastest women’s time in Hoodoo history)
2nd Place: Seana Hogan from Valley Springs, CA – 38 hours 39 minutes (1st place 60+ and 2nd Place OVERALL)
3rd Place: Jennifer Orr from Murrieta, CA – 40 hours 22 minutes

Solo Men Podiums:
1st Place: Tim James from New York NY – 38 hours 39 minutes
2nd Place: Thomas Marlowe from Arlington, VA – 39 hours 34 minutes

1st Place:  Kym Louie from Pasadena, CA – 49 hours 26 minutes
Only 29, Kym is our youngest Voyager finisher in the history of the event.

Solo Men 50+ Podiums:
1st Place: Chris Davies from Santa Clara, CA – 39 hours 49 minutes
2nd Place: Eric Pearce from Tucson, AZ – 42 hours 20 minutes
3rd Place: Ron Iseri from Camarillo, CA – 43 hours 0 minutes

2-Person Relay Podiums:
1st Place: Coconut Crab – 27 hours 52 minutes (fastest 2-person team time in Hoodoo history)
2nd Place: RRT4G Ultra Cycling
3rd Place: Beau & Babe

4-Person Relay Podiums:
1st Place: Team Red Rock – 23 hours 17min (fastest 4-man time in Hoodoo history). Breaks the record set in 2009,
2nd Place: Team Hammerhead
3rd Place:  303 Gruppetto – who wound up being a 3-person self-crewing 4-person team.


Solo Men Podiums:
1st Place: Jon Shellenbarger from Anaheim, CA – 33 hours 8 minutes
2nd Place: Sean Johnson from Washington, UT – 35 hours 1 minute

Solo Men 60+ Podiums:
1st Place: Victor Cooper from Torrance, CA – 37 hours 34 minutes
2nd Place: Rick Jacobson from Van Nuys, CA – 37 hours 40 minutes
3rd Place: Steve Meichtry from West Hills, CA – 38 hours 12 minutes

Solo Women Podiums:
1st Place: Shelby Weber from Westminster, CA – 35 hours 55 minutes
2nd Place: Kimberly Keathley from Bakersfield, CA – 36 hours 54 minutes
3rd Place: Robyn Stein from Orange, CA – 43 hours 8 minutes

2-Person Team:
1st Place: Great Scott! – 33 hours 6 minutes

Solo Men Podiums:
1st Place: Steve Hadley from Tooele, UT – 15 hours 59 minutes
2nd Place: BJ Alberg from Ely, NV – 17 hours 36 minutes
3rd Place: Rick Miller from Salt Lake City, UT – 18 hours 52 minutes

Solo Women Podiums:
1st Place: Marisa Uchin from Washington DC – 23h 0 minutes
2nd Place: Sophia Buie from Bend, OR – 25 hours 42 minutes
3rd Place: Ellen Kirk from Louisville, CO – 26 hours 38 minutes

Nomad Podiums: 
1st Place: Bradley Adams from Pleasant Grove, UT – 21 hours 39 minutes
2nd Place: Jim Auwen from Thatcher, AZ – 25 hours 14 minutes

Team Podiums:
1st Place: Deep Breath Cycling (2-men)
2nd Place: Weakened Warriors (2-women)
3rd Place: Team Skipper (Father-Son)


Solo Men Podiums:
1st Place: Billy Tenhagen
2nd Place: Robert Mann (fixed gear)
3rd Place: Robert Mutel (1st place 70+ and new Hoodoo Hall of Famer)

Solo Women Podiums:
1st Place: Christy McBride

Tandem Podiums:
1st Place: Lisa and Michael Andersen


Heartfelt thanks to our wonderful Hoodoo staff:
Racer Check-In Thursday:  Deborah Bowling, Dusty Dustyn, Louise Hose, Deborah Hoag
Racer Check-In Friday: Deborah Bowling, Dusty Dustyn, Judith & Andrew Gustafson, Deborah Hoag, Louise Hose, Julian Schafer
Racer Lead Out Friday: Brian Bowling
Racer Lead Out Saturday: Solos- Dee Mann; Teams Joel Flowers (Hall of Famer)
Orderville Time Station Saturday: Julian Schafer, Dusty Dustyn, Louise Hose
Escalante Time Station: Brian Bowling
Bicknell Time Station: Katie & Bryan Shlinkmann
Panguitch Time Station: Judith & Andrew Gustafson
Roving Officials: Deborah Bowling, Brian Bowling, Mike Conti, Dusty Dustyn/Louise Hose, Deborah Hoag, Julian Schafer, Katie & Bryan Schlinkmann

Finish Line: Deborah Bowling & Dee Mann

Tracking information is not the official results; only times and rider status in the webcast is official.